Linux Commands and Resources!

Most Used Linux Commands.

Hey! Hope you all are doing good.
I am Muhammad Mahad but you can call me sid.
I'll be sharing my Devops Journey through writing blogs. The first step I take in my journey is to learn Linux but before that we need a Linux Environment in our system so how do we get that lets see:

  • Install Linux OS as default.

  • Use WSL(Windows Subsystem for Linux) *like I did.

  • Use Virtualbox.

  • For Mac use Parallels.

Search and get more info before installing for your suitable type.

Some Resources I use to get Linux in my Windows10:

YouTube :
%[youtube.com/watch?v=IL7Jd9rjgrM&feature..
%[youtube.com/watch?v=J4Giu5iWigQ]

Documents:
%[learn.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/wsl/insta..

Now Lets see Most Used Linux Commands.

The first command 'man' command.

man is used to get the manual/information about the other commands.

The Second command 'pwd' command.

'pwd' stands for present working directory. It use to know at which Folder/Directory you are currently present at.

The Third command 'ls' command.

'ls' is used to list/print/show all the files in the directory/folder. 'ls -a' (list all) is used to list all the files including hidden files or folder. we can give more commands to ' ls -"_" ' we can check more about ls by 'man ls'.

I know is kind of lethargic to read commands within a blog without seeing it in real time, no worries cuz I get you covered.

REFRENCES

The Linux Command HandBook written by Flavio Copes with cool pictures and brief content about commands also you can download it and practice side by side which is recommended.
https://www.freecodecamp.org/news/the-linux-commands-handbook/#the-linux-pwd-command

And if you get stuck at some command and want to see how to run that particular one, you can watch FreeCodeCamp video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZtqBQ68cfJc&t=302s and jump to specific timeline to know about the command.

Another best tutorial on Linux.

As I am learning DevOps I get to know about this awesome DevOps Bootcamp by Kunal Kushwaha in this the tutorial on Introduction to Linux & Terminal Commands https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwolPf6kN-k&t=847s you can follow he explains it in such an easy way.

Full bootcamp playlist : youtube.com/playlist?list=PL9gnSGHSqcnoqBXd..

Thank-You for reading, meet you with another blog in my next step in learning journey. Till then take care!!!